Andrew M. Cuomo, Governor, State of New York Ms. Suraiya Begum NDC, Cultural Secretary, Ministry of Cultural Affairs Mamata Banerjee, Chief Minister, West Bengal
Michael R. Bloomberg, Mayor, The City of New York
Raymond W. Kelly, Police Commissioner, The City of New York
John C. Liu, Comptroller, The City of New York
Carolyn B. Maloney, Member of Congress
Joseph Crowley, Member of Congress
Fatima Shama, Commissioner, NYC Mayor’s Office of Immigrant Affairs
Ruben Wills, Council Member, 28th District
Leroy Comrie, Council Member, 27th District, Queens

আন্তর্জাতিক মাতৃভাষা দিবস